Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. Alpana Agarwal

Professor and Head

Specialization

VLSI Design, Microelectronics

Email

alpana@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. R. S. Kaler

Senior Professor

Specialization

Fiber Optics Communications, Communication Systems

Email

rskaler@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajesh Khanna

Professor

Specialization

Antenna Design & Mobile Communication

Email

rkhanna@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjay Sharma

Professor

Specialization

Cooperative Communication, Game Theory, Machine learning, Embedded Systems

Email

sanjay.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Kulbir Singh

Professor

Specialization

Digital Signal Processing, Fractional Fourier Transform, Digital Image Processing

Email

ksingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Cmde (Retd) Anil Kumar Sharma

Professor (Term)

Specialization

System Integration

Email

cmde.anil@gmail.com

Read More

Dr. Amit Kumar Kohli

Associate Professor

Specialization

Communication Systems & Signal Processing and Its Applications

Email

akkohli@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ravi Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Signal Processing, Machine Learning

Email

ravi.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjay Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Signal Processing and Quantum Computing

Email

sanjay.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hem Dutt Joshi

Associate Professor

Specialization

B. Tech, M.E, Ph.D (ECE)

Email

hemdutt.joshi@thapar.edu, hemdutt@gmail.com

Read More

Dr. Surbhi Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

MIMO system, Channel coding

Email

surbhi.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mayank Kumar Rai

Associate Professor

Specialization

Modeling and Design of Carbon Nanotube based VLSI Interconnects, Digital VLSI Design

Email

mkrai@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Urvinder Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Soft Computing and Antennas

Email

urvinder@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hardeep Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Fiber Optic Communication

Email

hardeep@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vinay Kumar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Deep Learning, Image and Video Processing

Email

vinay.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Signal processing and Communication

Email

aksingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ankush Kansal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Embedded Systems, Wireless Communication, Antenna Systems

Email

akansal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manu Bansal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VLSI Design

Email

mbansal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ajay Kakkar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Electronics & Communication, Wireless Network Security

Email

ajay.kakkar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amit Mishra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Communication, Softcomputing

Email

amit_mishra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rana Pratap Yadav

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Radar, Microwave Remote Sensing, RF energy harvesting, antenna and Microwave Engineering

Email

rpyadav@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Arora

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems (MEMS) Design and Fabrication

Email

anil.arora@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Karmjit Singh Sandha

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VLSI Interconnects, MWCNT Based Interconnects, Optical Interconnects and Embedded Systems

Email

kssandha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neeru Jindal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Machine Learning, Image and Video Processing

Email

neeru.jindal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amanpreet Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Microstrip Antennas for Wireless Communications

Email

amanpreet.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rishikesh Pandey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VLSI Design

Email

rpandey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sudhanshu Tyagi

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Sensor Networks, Sensor Cloud and Healthcare 4.0

Email

s.tyagi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mohit Agarwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Microelctronics, Thin film Fabrication and Characterization

Email

mohit.agarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amanpreet Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Image Processing, Biomedical Signal Processing, Wireless Communication

Email

aman.preet@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Harpreet Vohra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VLSI Design

Email

hvohra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rahul Upadhyay

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Biomedical Signal and Image Processing

Email

rahul.upadhyay@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Hari Shankar Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Microwave antennas for wireless and biomedical applications

Email

harishankar.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sumit Vyas

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Microelectronics and VLSI, Nano-fabrication

Email

sumit.vyas@thapar.edu

Read More

Arun Kr. Chatterjee

Assistant Professor

Specialization

High Speed & low power VLSI design, Nanotransistor Modeling

Email

arun.chatterjee@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jaswinder Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Antenna Design

Email

jaswinder.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

CMOS Analog & Mixed Signal IC Design

Email

anils.rawat@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shireesh Kumar Rai

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Analog Signal Processing, VLSI Design

Email

skumar.rai@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Amit Munjal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

MANETs, WSN, Complex Networks

Email

amit.munjal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Bharat Garg

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Signal Processing

Email

bharat.garg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sujit Kumar Patel

Assistant Professor

Specialization

VLSI Signal Processing

Email

sujit.patel@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Debabrata Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Object Recognition, Computer Vision, Biomedical Image Processing

Email

debabrata.ghosh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Pravindra Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Optical Communication, OFDM based Optical Core and Access Networks, Long Reach PONs, Optical Wireless Communication Systems

Email

pravindra.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajneesh Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Analytical modeling of Nanoscale transistors, Low leakage device design, Underlap strained SOI device design and optimization, Device-circuit co-design for low power VLSI applications

Email

rajneesh.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Navneet Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

EMFT, Signals and Systems and Quantum Computation

Email

navneet.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Mayank Agarwal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Microwave Engineering

Email

mayank.agarwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Poonam Verma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Wireless Network/Vehicular Adhoc Networks

Email

poonam.verma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gitanjali Chandwani Manocha

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Communication & Networking

Email

gc.manocha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Divya Sharma

Assistant Professor (Contractual –III)

Specialization

Digital Communication, Optical Communication

Email

divya.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dinesh

Assistant Professor (Contractual –III)

Specialization

Signal Processing, Image & Video Processing, Multimedia Forensics

Email

dinesh.bhardwaj@thapar.edu

Read More

Madhu Kushwaha

Assistant Professor (Contractual-I)

Specialization

Semiconductor Device Modeling and VLSI Design

Email

madhu.kushwaha@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Subiman Chatterjee

Assistant Professor (Contractual –III)

Specialization

VLSI/ Digital Design

Email

schatterjee@thapar.edu

Read More

Sukhwinder Kumar

Assistant Professor (Contractual-I)

Specialization

Embedded System and Wireless Communication

Email

sukhwinder.kumar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Geetika Dua

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Non-destructive, Non-invasive testing using InfraRed Imaging, Bio medical Imaging, Image, Signal and Video Processing.

Email

geetika@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gaganpreet Kaur

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Optical Communication

Email

gaganpreet.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Teena Narang

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Signal Processing, Optimization, Pattern Recognition

Email

teena.narang@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajan Gupta

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Fiber Optics Communications, Machine Vision and Optical fiber sensors

Email

rajan.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Mr. Shashikant

Assistant Professor (Contractual-I)

Specialization

Wireless Optical Communication

Email

shashikant@thapar.edu

Read More

Ms. Anmol Gupta

Lecturer (Non-Tenure)

Specialization

Signal Processing and Image Processing

Email

anmol.gupta@thapar.edu

Read More